Teacher

I had a great teacher,
When I was in Elementary School,
She was a teacher, who was cool.

She showed kindness when she taught,
She had a special place in our hearts,
With her, we always felt smart.

She was always there to help,
Help us with our next task,
We didn’t even have to ask.

She stands out with me,
Still to this day,
She had, her own special way.

I just want to say thank you,
I hope that you know,
For me, you will always glow.

After all these years,
I still remember your touch,
As you gave so much.

It is because of you,
My talent for poetry grew,
And became so true.

Today, I am happy,
That I can write,
As it brings me,
So much delight.

By bharatiauglay08

Leave a Reply

